About AEF | Newsletter | Site Map | Legal | Advanced Search
Print Version

2016 Fact Sheet    VPP Lunchtime Talks    2015 VPP Feedback    2015 Participants    2014 Participants    2013 Participants    2012 Participants    2011 Participants   

2013 Participants

The VPP is a two-week fellowship for professors of advertising, marketing, communications and the liberal arts that exposes professors to the day-to-day operations of an advertising agency, a marketing or media company. Professors return to the classroom and teach their subject with more authority.  

Components of the program are an orientation followed by an eight-day internship.  During the internship, professors are asked to give a Lunchtime Talk on his/her area of expertise and how it relates to advertising.  

Thanks to the generosity of the companies listed below, 13 professors were hosted by ad agencies in Atlanta, Chicago and New York City during June 2013.  In addition, two senior-level Career Services Administrators participated in the orientations.

New York City and Atlanta Participants at The Vidal Partnership orientation
2013 VPPs
From l to r: Manny Vidal, Cynthia Meyers, Caitlin Tucker (AEF), Sharon Hudson (AEF), Caroline O'Shea, Gustavo Lauria, Adedayo Abah, Marco Vega, Aronté Bennett, Francine Edwards, Christine Kowalczyk, Burçak Ertimur, Patricia Davis, Mark Rademacher, Stuart Levy, Dhiraj Murthy, Tony Ruiz


Chicago Professors at EnergyBBDO orientation  
2013 VVP  
From left: Yong Jin Park, Kelly Goldsmith, Dawn Pysarchik

2013 Program Participants

Professor School Department Host
Patricia Davis Georgia State Univ. Communication IMAGES USA
Kelly Goldsmith Northwestern Univ. Marketing EnergyBBDO
Yong Jin Park Howard Univ. Radio, TV, Film Ogilvy & Mather
Dawn Pysarchik Michigan State Univ. Advertising & PR Leo Burnett
New York City      
Adedayo Abah Washington & Lee Univ. Journalism& Mass Communication Havas
Aronté Bennett Villanova Univ. Mktg. & Bus. Law JWT
Francine Edwards Delaware State Univ. Communications Deutsch, Inc.
Burçak Ertimur Fairleigh Dickinson Univ. Marketing & Entrepreneurship Saatchi & Saatchi
Christine Kowalczyk East Carolina Univ. Mktg. & Supply Chain Mgmt. DDB
Stuart Levy George Washington Univ. Marketing Young & Rubicam
Cynthia Meyers College of Mt. St. Vincent Communication BBDO
Dhiraj Murthy Bowdoin College Sociology R/GA
Mark Rademacher Butler Univ. Strategic Comm. Ogilvy & Mather
Career Services Administrators    
Erika Grammel Univ. of Chicago    
Caroline O'Shea Brandeis Univ.    




Copyright © 2013 AEF. All rights reserved.